Causal Violence

Causal Violence

“I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already
devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.” — Martin Luther King Jr.

“Here is the true meaning and value of compassion and nonviolence, when it helps us to see the enemy’s point of view, to hear his questions, to know his assessment of ourselves. For from his view we may indeed see the basic weaknesses of our own condition, and if we are mature, we may learn and grow and profit from the wisdom of the brothers who are called the opposition.”: Martin Luther King, Jr.

“An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.”: Mohandas Gandhi

I am a 48 year old african american male
while I agree with the post and the comments about massie

This is why I Try to avoid both Threats and actions of causal violence.
I’m regularly threaten by people ,who say things like I’ll knock you out,put you to sleep,fuck you up,etc not realizing how easily and quickly serious unintended injuries can result.
In virtually all cases those making the threats
where
1. not absolutely serious
2. do not intend to kill me
3. do not expect to be arrested and charged with threats or assault
4. are not completely aware of the fact that i  may not be as easy as they think
5.that I may not fight in kind:
meaning if you put your hands on me,while i would hope i would always engage in the utmost restraint, I not going to fight you,I going to do you,as in by whatever means i intend to incapacitate you,ie ensure that you are not capable of putting your hands on me again temporarily or permanently.

Life is not I repeat not a comic book,cartoon,videogame,tv show or film
the results of causal violence can be tragic and unexpected for both parties and the consequences
server.

As A result you can say whatever,I can verbally respond or not,I can walk away but violence is not an option unless the other party starts it,then all bets are off.

~ by Mbeti on July 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Beast of No Nation

"I used to think it was mere homesickness, then I started getting it at home"

Atheism Africa

Promoting Secular Values from an African Persective

"This is why you're broke!"

by BrassKnuckleFinance.com

Black Atheists

We are a minority within a minority.

Dr. Kwaku's Blog

Afrikan World Civilizations, Youth History and Film Festival

